Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Sage Men's Tennis History

Program start: 2009

Coaches: Cedric Gaddis (2007/2009-2010), Bruce Perry (2011-2014); Tom Fashouer (2015-present)


First Skyline Conference victory (2015)

Program high of two team wins (2015)

Program high of four singles’ wins (2015)

Sage wins first Empire 8 match on April 24, 2018 topping Utica College, 7-2.

Notable Student-Athletes:

Tyler Schnaible: As a junior on the 2019 team, Schnaible went 5-5 at No. 2 singles and set the program's mark for most singles wins in a season, while also boasting the career singles wins mark as well with his 8 wins and is now 8-10 at Sage.

Gerard Beaudin: During his career, he was Sage’s all-time singles winner (5 singles wins); Men’s Tennis Gator of the Year (2014)

Sage’s All-Time Empire 8 All-Stars and Award Winners


               Ryan Burke, Empire 8 Men’s Tennis Sportsmanship Team


               Tyler Schnaible, Empire 8 Men’s Tennis Sportsmanship Team

Sage All-Time Skyline Conference Men's Tennis Awards


2012   Team Sportsmanship Award


2013   Team Sportsmanship Award