Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Sage Women’s Outdoor Track & Field History

  • Program start: 2014
  • Coach: Jim Bowles
  • Highlights
    • First program event win and ECAC qualifier in 2015 (program’s second season)
    • Honored by US Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association as a D3 Scholar Team of the Year (2015)
    • Sage breaks 10 records during 2016 season
    • Notable athletes
      • Helen Putriment: first competitor in program’s history to win an event at a meet (2015 high jump); Division III ECAC qualifier (2015); Women’s Track and Field Gator of the Year (2015); Sage Co-Female Athlete of the Year (2014-15);
      • Nyasia Irby breaks 3 individual records in 2016 (100, 200 and 400 meter runs), while also competing on 2 relay record teams;
      • Sabrena Smith sets records in 2016 in the 400 intermediate hurdles and 3,000 meter steeplechase;
      • Madeline Herring breaks records in the discus and pole vault in 2016.