Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Sage Women’s Lacrosse History

Program start: 1976-1987, 2008/2009

Coaches: Patricia Paine (1976-87), Andrea Hanley (2008-2010), Jackie Craft (2010), Pete Stapleton (2011-2015), Lauren Marois (2016 -     )


2013 and 2014 seasons with most wins of 4. Gators break record in 2016 with 5 wins under rookie head coach Lauren Marois. Most Skyline Conference wins in 2013 with 3.

The 2017 Gator lineup under the guidance and direction of second-year head coach Lauren Marois, enjoyed the most successful season in the program's nine year history that wrapped with the team garnering the first post-season appearance as well.  After almost knocking off No. 4 seeded Mt. St. Mary College in the 2017 Skyline Conference Tournament last week, Sage's season came to an end with record of 7-9. Along the way, the team reached new high-water marks for success that included seven wins, five wins in a row and a spot in post-season play, all Sage women's lacrosse firsts.

Notable Student-Athletes

Monica Koralus: Women’s Lacrosse Gator of the Year (2015, 2016, 2017); 2017 Earned her second straight selection to the Skyline Conference All-Star First Team on attack. Koralus wraps her stellar career as the women's lacrosse team's all-time leading scorer. On the 2017 season, she led the team in scoring with 69 goals and 16 assists, good enough for a program-best 85 points, all Sage single-season records. She added 234 points on 182 goals, 52 assists and played in a school-record 56 games. Over the course of the year, she earned Skyline Conference Player of the Week honors twice, while also landing on the honor roll three times. Her 69 goals scored led the league as well, while she was third in goals per game (4.31) and third in points per game (5.31). She was also third with her 3.06 ground balls per game average, while ranking fourth with her 4.19 draw controls per game average. She was also a member of the women's soccer program as well having excelled on the pitch for four seasons and helping the Gators to post-season appearances in women's soccer every season. She wrapped her soccer career having played in 70 career games with 17 points as a midfielder.

Jenna Jacot: two-time Skyline Conference Second Team All-Star (2014, 2015), breaks Sage career caused turnover record (66).

Jackie St. Pierre: Skyline Conference Second Team All-Star (2015); program record holder for most career wins (10) [2016]; single-season record holder for most saves (153) [2015]; was ranked #10 nationally for saves per game (11.77) [2015]. Breaks career saves record in 2016 with (423).

Alexa Pajak: sets record holder for most career points (106) [2012-2013] and season points (64) [2013], which have now been broken by Koralus in 2016.

Courtney Reed: record holder for most career saves (324) and games played in goal (38) [2010-13], all surpassed in 2016 by St. Pierre.

Kimberlee Carr: record holder for most points per game (4.45) [2014], records since surpassed by Koralus. 

Sage’s All-Time Empire 8 Women’s Lacrosse All-Stars and Award Winners


Alexandra Lettre, Second Team, Defender

Alexandra Franco, Empire 8 Women’s Lacroese Sportswomen Team


Torri Sperl, Honorable Mention Team, Attacker
Savannah Mason, Honorable Mention Team, Defender

Nikki Pedone, Empire 8 Women’s Lacrosse Sportswomen Team.

Sage’s All-Time Women’s Lacrosse Skyline Conference All-Stars


               Monica Koralus, 1st Team, Attack


               Monica Korlaus, 1st Team, Attack

               Nicole Maher, 2nd Team, Attack

               Michaela DeRuzzio, 2nd Team, Defense


Jackie St. Pierre, 2nd Team Goalie

               Jena Jacot, 2nd Team, Defense


Kimberlee Carr, 1st Team, Attack

               Jena Jacot, 2nd Team, Defense


Alexa Pajak, 2nd Team, Attack


Brianna Thompson, 2nd Team, Attack

               Sage wins 2009 Sportsmanship Award