Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Sage Women's Basketball History

  • Program start: 1972
  • Coaches: Mary Clancy (1976-1980-- .620 record); Jackie Craft (2005-14), Allison Coleman (2014-present)
  • Highlights
    • First Skyline Conference Championship and NCAA bid (2013-2014)
    • Most wins in a season at 21 wins (2015-2016)
    • Record 15-game win streak in 2015-2016, while also collecting program’s first Skyline Conference regular-season championship after a 15-1 league record.
    • ECAC bid (2014-15)
    • Allison Coleman names Skyline Conference Coach of the Year (2015-2016).
    • Notable Players
      • Megan Bowman: program record holder in career assists (458) (2011-2015); two-time Skyline Conference First Team All-Star (2013-14, 2014-15); Skyline Conference Tournament Most Outstanding Player (2014); Sage Female Athlete of the Year (2013-14)
      • Amie Jefferson: program record holder for career games played (101) [2011-15]; Aggie Stillman Perseverance Award recipient (2011-12); ranked 2nd in program records for most career rebounds (788); program record-holder for most career blocks (161);
      • Genevieve Schoff: Skyline Conference Women’s Basketball Rookie of the Year (2014-15); Skyline Conference Second Team All-Star (2014-15); Skyline Conference All-Star First Team (2015-16); Breaks Sage single-season free throw record with 149.
      • Frankie Pearson: first women’s basketball player honored as Skyline Conference Rookie of the Year (2013-14); Skyline Conference Second Team All-Star (2013-14); Breaks Sage career three-point record (135) and single-season three-pointer record (66);
      • Emily Parslow named Skyline Conference Co-Rookie of the Year (2015-16);
      • Mary Leary: Hall of Fame Member—inducted 1997, player 1979-83, first player in program history to reach 1,000 career points, currently 2nd in career points (1,199)
      • Catherine Tenero Hart—Hall of Fame Member, inducted 1998, player 1978-82, team captain
      • Wendy Kuhn: Hall of Fame member—inducted 1999, player 1988-92, holds single-season scoring record with 465 pts., #1 PPG in a season, #1 points in a season,
      • Elizabeth M Pearl: Hall of Fame member—inducted 2001, player 1987-91, #4 in career points (and one of only 4 with more than 1,000 career pts), #4 in points per game, #4 in career rebounds, #2 career free throws made
      • Jocelyn Naple: Hall of Fame Member—inducted 2004, player 1994-98, #1 program leader in career points (1412), #1 in career rebounds (991), #1 in career free throws made (300),  #2 in career PPG, #3 in career steals, and top 3 in several individual season records
      • Karen Harris Ratigan: Hall of Fame Member—inducted 2015, player 1991-95, #1 in career steals (335), #5 in career points, #2 in career assists, #5 in career free throws made, holds record for most steals in a single-season all four years of career.

      Sage All-Time Skyline Conference All-Stars and Award Winners Women’s Basketball


      Genevieve Schoff, First Team

      Frankie Pearson, Second Team

      Emily Parslow, Skyline Co-Rookie of the Year

      Allison Coleman, Coach of the Year


      Megan Bowman, First Team

      Amie Jefferson, Second Team

      Genevieve Schoff, Rookie of the Year


      Megan Bowman, First Team
      Megan Bowman, Skyline Conference Tournament Most Outstanding Player

      Frankie Pearson, Skyline Conference Rookie of the Year


      Chelsea Martin, Second Team

      Team Won Skyline Conference Sportsmanship Award


      Team Won Skyline Conference Sportsmanship Award